Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
wsm-photography
20 janvier 2011

trying, discovering, learning...

  This is more or less what my last time out with my camera was all about. After my first attempt, I posted few pics on forums, and got critics from friends and family which really helped me figure out what was good, what was not and what was to improve... So I want to thank you all (and specially daddy ^^) for all your feedbacks, keep them coming !

  So here it is, my second attempt, still in the learning process, but I think/hope there's improvement !
  All the below pics have been taken in the docks area in Dublin city center, nearby where I live. This area is so inspiring for me, its modern architecture makes it one of Dublin's most popular district at the minute and there are loads of wonders to play with if you look carefully at your surrounding.

  All pics below have been shot with the EF-S 15-85mm f/3.5-5.6.

  The first picture below is the LUAS, the tram of Dublin, at Mayor Square/NCI stop, Tallaght bound. I worked the selective colour afterwards :

luas
Canon EOS 50D, f/4.5, 1/200 sec, 32mm, ISO 200

  Next is the Convention Center of Dublin, which opened last year. I really have to take a picture at night time of this building as the light system on it is exceptional I have to say !

convention_center
Canon EOS 50D, f/8.0, 1/200 sec, 55mm, ISO 100

  At The Point, you can stay in a brand new hotel, the Gibson Hotel, whose architecture reminds the one of an airport...

gibson_hotel
Canon EOS 50D, f/9.0, 1/200 sec, 34mm, ISO 100

  Below is an old bridge that Dublin Council kept for its authenticity and its vibrant "industrial architecture" which is very popular nowadays :

old_bridge_revisited
Canon EOS 50D, f/10.0, 1/250 sec, 30mm, ISO 100

  As I said earlier, Dublin is a very inspiring place if you look around you, unexpected elements can be turned into ineresting subject, just like those pipes turned upside down afterwards (click on the vignette to see the full picture) :

pipes_upside_down
Canon EOS 50D, f/5.6, 1/100 sec, 23mm, ISO 100

  And last but not least, a "Will creativity" pic, about reflections and distortions... 
  In reflection in the windows, you can see the magnificent Samuel Beckett white bridge, dedicated to Ireland with its harp shape :

reflections_distortions
Canon EOS 50D, f/5.6, 1/80 sec, 53mm, ISO 160

 

  Click here if you want to see more on Flickriver.com.

  Click here if you want to see more on Flick only.

 

  So, what's next Will ?
  Well, I think I'm gonna experiment a new thing now : long exposure photography at night time. And after, I might begin my "Dublin now and then" project... something I have in mind for a while.

  Stay tuned !
  Will.

Publicité
Commentaires
W
Thank you for visiting my blog and for your comment. I will be updating my blog as much as possible on my free time, at least 2-3 times a month.
D
I have been visiting this blogs it is help me I have found your blog to be quite useful. Keep updating your blog with valuable information.
W
J'avais envie de mentir là, mais bon, oui oui, c'est du retouché derrière ! :-)<br /> J'aime beaucoup le travail de retouche derrière, ça m'intéresse autant que la partie "prise de photo", exploiter les différentes possibilités offertes par les clichés...
L
Rassures moi, tu retouches les photos après???
Publicité
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Newsletter
wsm-photography
wsm-photography
Publicité